Elorus subscription plans are available on a monthly or annual billing cycle. To activate your subscription in Elorus, simply select one of our paid plans and complete your payment by choosing one of the following methods:


  • Debit / credit card 
  • VivaWallet 
  • PayPal 


From the "Subscription" page you are able to upgrade / downgrade your organization, switch billing cycles or even cancel your subscription at any time


Subscription renewal


 

Your subscription is automatically renewed at the end of each billing cycle, using the same payment method you selected during activation. More specifically, the application will attempt to renew your subscription up to three times. After three unsuccessful attempts, your organization will be automatically downgraded to the free subscription plan, without losing any data. For each failed attempt, the organization's administrators will receive an e-mail update informing them about the incident.


Note: Downgrading to the free plans means that all users, except for the first registered administrator, will not be able to access Elorus. You must upgrade your subscription and visit the "Users & Invitations" page to manually reactivate them.


Cancel subscription


 

If you choose to proceed with the cancellation of your subscription, your account will remain to your current plan until the date your subscription expires. After the expiration date, your account will be automatically downgraded to the free plan without losing any data/records.


Change subscription plan or billing cycle


 

Whenever you upgrade / downgrade or change of the billing cycle of your subscription plan, the time remaining on your current subscription is credited as balance in your account. This balance is always visible to you from the "Subscription" page.


Examples


  • Suppose you paid 90 euros to activate a the Basic plan in an annual billing cycle, you have 140 days remaining until the next renewal and you decide to upgrade your subscription to Professional. The annual billing cycle for the Professional plan costs EUR 144. 140 days remaining in your Basic plan translates to (90/365) * 140 = EUR 34.52, which will be credited to your account. So the amount you have to pay to activate your new subscription to the Professional plan is: 144-34.52 = 109.48 euro. In each subsequent billing cycle the amount to be charged to renew your subscription is 144 euros.

  • Suppose you paid € 180 to activate the Business on an annual billing cycle and your subscription has 300 remaining days. You decide to downgrade your plan to the Professional and to a monthly billing cycle with a monthly cost of EUR 14. The 300 days remaining in your Basic plan translate to (180/365) * 300 = EUR 147.95, which will be credited to your account. So to activate the Professional plan you don't have to pay anything, as the 14 euros will be deducted from the balance credited to your account. In each subsequent billing cycle, your subscription will be automatically renewed without charge until no more credit balance is available on your account.

  • Suppose you paid 14 euros for the Professional plan in a monthly billing cycle and you have 20 days remaining until next renewal, when you decide to change billing cycle to annual which costs 144 euros. The 20 days remaining in your account are equal to (20/30) * 14 = EUR 9.33, the amounts which will be credited to your account. Therefore, the amount you have to pay to activate your annual subscription to the Professional plan is: 144 - 9.33 = 134.67 euros. In each subsequent billing cycle the amount to be charged to renew your subscription will be 144 euros.